CELEBRATING OUR ROOTS AND WINGS
20 Years Women and Earth
September 22-25, 2016, Asp near Aarau, Switzerland, herzberg.org Asp near Aarau, Switzerland

CELEBRATING
OUR
ROOTS
AND WINGS

20 Years
Women
and Earth

September
22.–25., 2016
Asp near Aarau
Switzerland
herzberg.org

  • Gera Kessler
  • Germany

Gera Kessler

Supervisor, companion in processes of change FRAUENWEGE (WOMEN’S WAYS) together with Birgit Wehnert

Gera Kessler and Birgit Wehnert create installations and powerful interactive events that enable their participants to sensually experience early human history and the roots of shamanism.

Women played an important role in this development from its earliest beginnings thanks to their perception of bodily cycles, the interactions between mother and child, and their gift for networked thinking.

We cannot know when the first uncommonly talented people were entrusted with the task of restoring the connection. (Such people are known as “shamans” nowadays.) But archaeologically substantiated data enables us to conclude that people repeatedly assured themselves that their humanity and their actions are part of nature and part of the cosmic forces. The data also enables us to identify the means that they used to reassure themselves of this.

Birgit Wehnert and Gera Kessler lead us to the early roots of our history. In exciting sequences based on archaeological material, they sketch individual phases in our evolutionary history: beginning with the use of fire, through early expressive forms of art, to the influences exerted on human communities by the invention of personal divinities. Impressive visual material, comprehensive literature and numerous interactive opportunities invite the participants to sensually experience human history and the history of shamanism.

Read more by Birgit Wehnert

×

WIR FEIERN UNSERE WURZELN UND FLÜGEL
20 Jahre Women and Earth
22.–25. September 2016, Asp bei Aarau, Schweiz, herzberg.org Asp bei Aarau, Schweiz

WIR FEIERN
UNSERE
WURZELN
UND FLÜGEL

20 Jahre
Women
and Earth

22.–25.
September 2016
Asp bei Aarau
Schweiz
herzberg.org

  • Gera Kessler
  • Deutschland

Gera Kessler

Supervisorin, Begleiterin von Veränderungsprozessen
FRAUENWEGE zusammen mit Birgit Wehnert

Gera Kessler und Birgit Wehnert lassen in Installationen und kraftvollen Mitmachaktionen die frühe Menschheitsgeschichte und die Wurzeln des Schamanismus sinnlich erfahrbar werden.

Frauen haben bei dieser Entwicklung von Anbeginn eine bedeutende Rolle inne, bedingt durch die Wahrnehmung ihrer Körperzyklen, durch die Interaktionen zwischen Mutter und Kind und durch ihre Gabe des vernetzten Denkens.

Wir können nicht wissen, ab wann besonders begabte Menschen mit der Widerherstellung von Verbundenheit beauftragt wurden (heute werden sie SchamanInnen genannt). Aus archäologisch belegten Informationen können wir aber herleiten, dass und mit welchen Mitteln und Aktivitäten sich Menschen immer wieder vergewisserten, in ihrem Menschsein und ihrem Wirken Teil der Natur und der kosmischen Kräfte zu sein.

Birgit Wehnert und Gera Kessler führen uns zu den frühen Wurzeln unserer Geschichte und zeichnen in spannenden Sequenzen anhand von archäologischen Material einzelne Entwicklunsgsstufen nach: angefangen vom Gebrauch des Feuers über die frühen Ausdrucksformen von Kunst bis zu den Einflüssen, die die Erfindung persönlicher Gottheiten auf menschliche Gemeinschaften ausübte. Mit eindrucksvollem Bildmaterial, umfangreicher Literatur und zahlreichen Mitmachaktionen sind die Teilnehmerinnen eingeladen, sinnlich erfahrbar Menschheitsgeschichte und die Geschichte des Schamanismus nachzuvollziehen.

weiterlesen bei Birgit Wehnert

×